Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dawn Newland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dawn Newland

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Jenkins

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Dawn Newland for decades, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Friendly, courteous, professional staff, who go out of their way to assist you. They do all the little things to show they care, like remember your name & your details. Excellent service, every time. And to ice the cake, it's also the best deal in town for my car insurance."

Mike Rice

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very responsive, full disclosure service. Highly recommend this agency. Reciently brought two vehicles over from another company after 30 years."

constance archer

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the place to shop for all your insurance needs. The staffing is not only very knowledgeable but people oriented!!"

Aryne Baker

May 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"For doing all you could, the lack of assistance is astounding. You couldn't even come out to face us this afternoon. The DMV even told us that they couldn't understand what your issue or State Farm's issue was. I've got a call into a claims supervisor. I'm waiting for a response. We weren't told it was totaled. I had to call for more information. You wanted to shaft us on payment of our custom vehicle. And, we were made to jump through hoops in an already upsetting and trying time. No excuse is acceptable for this lack of customer service and our treatment. So much for a home town agent offering better service."

Michael Clatterbuck

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this office since I was a teenager. They have always treated us well!!!"

Scott Rudolph

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with them for almost 25 years. There is no insurance carrier finer. Dawn is the best. Hands down."

Jay Alan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them forever. Great people to work with. Always helpful."

Samantha Sine

February 8, 2022

2  out of  5
"Called for a quote last Tuesday have yet to recieve a call back to get quoted"

Randall Rodriquez

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Covered all the bases and helped us in getting the right coverage at the right price for our ministry."

Feminist Est 1978

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with them since 2006. They have always been friendly and helpful."

Mike Simmons

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good People!"

Tommy Bridge

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched companies or better price and treatment. Had Erie for 10 years with only one claim for towing and they immediately dropped my towing. Rip off company. People at State Farm were nice to deal with and after checking around gave me the best price. All State wanted double what I got from State Farm for the same policy. I think the best part was the little dog that would bring toys to the lady in return for a treat. Cool pet."

Brandi Williams

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the opportunity to work with Mary while switching insurance from out of state. She made the process painless and had everything ready to be signed and ready to go before I ever stepped foot in the office. Very friendly and professional."

kimberly wareham

November 24, 2020

2  out of  5
"Hard to reach, don't seem to really listen to needs.. if you try and do something they don't like they ghost you.. (like trying to end a policy).. frustrating"

Frank Vadset

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people working here are but far the most caring and understanding people I've meet in the industry. As a 2 year old American coming from Norway I came in their office a rookie on US insurance and banking. It was nerve wrecking to figure everything out but with Carolyn and the rest of the team I left confident and full of knowledge. These people will take good care of you."

Nabil Hajar

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Polite and friendly staff. Always feel welcome here. Very helpful."

tammy bowman

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thanks Dawn Newland for helping with my insurance needs while I relocated to Martinsburg WV, you made my move a breeze"

Angela Wimer

December 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"I called to speak with them about my insurance policy that I had with them for a number of years. Instead, I was treated with irritation and they acted annoyed to answer my questions. If you treat your customers like that; I think you’re in the wrong business. I’ll be switching agents soon."

Supreme Court

September 30, 2016

5  out of  5
"The people on the phone/office are always friendly and I have yet to run into a problem."