Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Network Set-up

Network Set-up

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Network Set-up
"Everyone should now be aware of a hardworking group in Martinsburg. I checked in on a quote for Homeowners and Auto. Very professional and very helpful. I am so inexperienced in this and they walked me through it and gave me the confidence to purchase with them. It was a fantastic experience and everything went "swimmingly". LOL...yeah, great service!"
Profile photo of Frederick Allen (freddyJay)

Frederick Allen (freddyJay)

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frederick Allen (freddyJay)
"more important than price or premium, is the insurance co. going to pay your claim? Dawn (& State Farm) responded immediately to a fire, having funds presented in a few days, and then regularly following up. EXcellent professional customer service."
Profile photo of Kimberly Walls

Kimberly Walls

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Walls
"I switched companies and saved over $100 with gaining so much more such as renters insurance! I have never been satisfied with insurance til now, thank you!"
Profile photo of SB

SB

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SB
"Dawn is a wonderful agent. She and her team care about her customers like family!"
Profile photo of Chart Echavarria

Chart Echavarria

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chart Echavarria
"I've been using state farm for months and all I can say is they are the kindest most cooperative company I've had the pleasure of being insured by"
Profile photo of Jennifer Jenkins

Jennifer Jenkins

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Jenkins
"I've been with Dawn Newland for decades, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Friendly, courteous, professional staff, who go out of their way to assist you. They do all the little things to show they care, like remember your name & your details. Excellent service, every time. And to ice the cake, it's also the best deal in town for my car insurance."
Profile photo of Mike Rice

Mike Rice

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Rice
"Great staff, very responsive, full disclosure service. Highly recommend this agency. Reciently brought two vehicles over from another company after 30 years."
Profile photo of constance archer

constance archer

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by constance archer
"This is the place to shop for all your insurance needs. The staffing is not only very knowledgeable but people oriented!!"
Profile photo of Aryne Baker

Aryne Baker

May 26, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Aryne Baker
"For doing all you could, the lack of assistance is astounding. You couldn't even come out to face us this afternoon. The DMV even told us that they couldn't understand what your issue or State Farm's issue was. I've got a call into a claims supervisor. I'm waiting for a response. We weren't told it was totaled. I had to call for more information. You wanted to shaft us on payment of our custom vehicle. And, we were made to jump through hoops in an already upsetting and trying time. No excuse is acceptable for this lack of customer service and our treatment. So much for a home town agent offering better service."
Profile photo of Michael Clatterbuck

Michael Clatterbuck

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Clatterbuck
"I've been with this office since I was a teenager. They have always treated us well!!!"
Profile photo of Scott Rudolph

Scott Rudolph

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Rudolph
"Been doing business with them for almost 25 years. There is no insurance carrier finer. Dawn is the best. Hands down."
Profile photo of Jay Alan

Jay Alan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Alan
"Been with them forever. Great people to work with. Always helpful."
Profile photo of Samantha Sine

Samantha Sine

February 8, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by Samantha Sine
"Called for a quote last Tuesday have yet to recieve a call back to get quoted"
Profile photo of Randall Rodriquez

Randall Rodriquez

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Randall Rodriquez
"Covered all the bases and helped us in getting the right coverage at the right price for our ministry."
Profile photo of Feminist Est 1978

Feminist Est 1978

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Feminist Est 1978
"I have been insured with them since 2006. They have always been friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Mike Simmons

Mike Simmons

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Simmons
"Good People!"
Profile photo of Tommy Bridge

Tommy Bridge

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tommy Bridge
"Switched companies or better price and treatment. Had Erie for 10 years with only one claim for towing and they immediately dropped my towing. Rip off company. People at State Farm were nice to deal with and after checking around gave me the best price. All State wanted double what I got from State Farm for the same policy. I think the best part was the little dog that would bring toys to the lady in return for a treat. Cool pet."
Profile photo of Brandi Williams

Brandi Williams

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brandi Williams
"I had the opportunity to work with Mary while switching insurance from out of state. She made the process painless and had everything ready to be signed and ready to go before I ever stepped foot in the office. Very friendly and professional."
Profile photo of kimberly wareham

kimberly wareham

November 24, 2020

2  out of  5 rating by kimberly wareham
"Hard to reach, don't seem to really listen to needs.. if you try and do something they don't like they ghost you.. (like trying to end a policy).. frustrating"
Profile photo of Frank Vadset

Frank Vadset

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Vadset
"The people working here are but far the most caring and understanding people I've meet in the industry. As a 2 year old American coming from Norway I came in their office a rookie on US insurance and banking. It was nerve wrecking to figure everything out but with Carolyn and the rest of the team I left confident and full of knowledge. These people will take good care of you."
Profile photo of Nabil Hajar

Nabil Hajar

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nabil Hajar
"Polite and friendly staff. Always feel welcome here. Very helpful."
Profile photo of tammy bowman

tammy bowman

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by tammy bowman
"Thanks Dawn Newland for helping with my insurance needs while I relocated to Martinsburg WV, you made my move a breeze"
Profile photo of Angela Wimer

Angela Wimer

December 15, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Angela Wimer
"I called to speak with them about my insurance policy that I had with them for a number of years. Instead, I was treated with irritation and they acted annoyed to answer my questions. If you treat your customers like that; I think you’re in the wrong business. I’ll be switching agents soon."
Profile photo of Supreme Court

Supreme Court

September 30, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Supreme Court
"The people on the phone/office are always friendly and I have yet to run into a problem."